TYG…

Ever since I came back from Paris, I have felt that my heart has been overflowing with joy and gratitude. I don’t know what he did but whatever it was, it was like “magic”.  I’m still experiencing the residual effects of it. Gosh! It’s just a few weeks shy of a year.  Time flew fast. We’re still together… kinda… I know it’s not realistic to think that it will last. I did talk about it on one of my posts, the “hedonic treadmill theory”, on “Last Tango in Paris“.

I know for sure that I’m not in love with my Frenchie. But I value his presence in my life. He has no idea what he does to make it colorful. I may be infatuated with him. A little crush won’t do any harm. I looked up the meaning of it… “be inspired with an intense but short-lived passion or admiration for“. I guess that’s what it is. I don’t expect anything. I’m cool with this. I’m fine if I never see him again and fine if I do… even better  😉 It just seemed like good things kept on happening since I got back. It just somehow snowballed and I just got happier and happier.

quotation-gratitude-1.jpg

I don’t know what he wants from me either. The most he has said to me was either “I like you Marie.”,  “I miss you Marie.”or “I want you Marie.” I don’t know if he’s also trying to weigh things just like I am. We’re not getting anything out of this. Are we wasting each other’s time? I know he’s not wasting mine.

Quotes-If-the-only-prayer-you-said

One thing I’m sure of is that I thank God that I have met him. And even if I feel that he can be an “idiot” sometimes. lol 😉 and it does frustrate me terribly. Oh,  men!!! It’s just some of the stuff he does. He has never done anything to hurt me or offend me. He’s always been so very courteous and gentle and kind. If I can only clone him and have one of him here in America, next to me, in the comfort of my bedroom… oooh la la  😉

5473da914db7c18d52e82395258cf5ac.jpg

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile