Just as you are…

Bridget Jones Diary… I love this movie. I guess a part of me feel I can relate but not really. I got married in my 20’s before I even discovered the joys of dating. It was somewhat backward for me. My parents wouldn’t let me go anywhere without a chaperone. It was a different time. But after a very brief marriage and kids I managed to navigate my way around it (dating) way before the age of technology… of Tinder and Grindr and what not.

Bridget is pretty fortunate, I’d say. Even if she didn’t find love til she was in her 30’s… imagine being able to shag the most eligible bachelors like Daniel Cleaver and Mr. Darcy then later on having a one night stand with Dr. McDreamy who was a multi-millionaire in the movie. What are the odds that you’ll hit the jackpot like that? And these men were in love with her, too. Ugh! Where are these men??? FML!!!

So what made me post about Bridget? Well, Zohan and I were talking yesterday and he made my heart float again. He actually caught me off guard coz part of me was feeling that he’s a little distant or maybe just keeping some boundaries and he’s measuring me up and didn’t really want to show all his cards. But I don’t call him or text him and I guess it gets him frustrated. I do get impatient when I don’t hear from him but when I do I text back right away. Well, I do make him wait sometimes.  hehe

So he starts by saying, I got something to say but I’d rather tell you in person.  I said ok. Then he goes, but first I just want to know if I can trust you. So now I got curious and I won’t let it go… tell me. Tell me. He says “curiosity killed the cat.” First, he made me promise that he can trust me. I was like, “your secret’s safe with me” I don’t trust anyone her”… He says, “you’re not listening…” then…

dot dot da!!! (it’s supposed to be a sound effect of something big coming my way — like in a movie… lol)

Zohan: I really dig you… I dig everything about you.
Moi: What? (I was a bit in shock coz he sounded serious all of a sudden).
Zohan: You heard me.
Moi: I hope I’m not just a project for you. (Where did that come from?)
Zohan: No!!! Like I said, I dig everything about you. There’s nothing I would change.
Moi: Well, I dig you, too. But you know that already.
Zohan: Um, what was that?
Moi: You heard me. I won’t say it again. haha

Mr. Darcy: … but the thing is, um, what I’m trying to say very inarticulately is that, in fact, perhaps despite appearances, I like you very much. 

Bridget: Ah, apart from the smoking… and the drinking… and the vulgar mother… and the verbal diarrhea…

Mr. Darcy: No. I like you very much —  just as you are.

So here I am over-analyzing things. I can’t help it!!!

I’m hoping he’s not just bullshitting me.

He called me this morning asking me when he can see me again and wanted to see me every day that I’m off. He must be nuts! I don’t have that kind of time. Do I hear my heart flutter? LOL 😉

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

Leave a Reply

