Eyes wide shut

 

No, I’m not talking about the movie of Tom and Nicole. It sounds interesting and exciting though… but  as far as I remember, it bored me. Though just the idea of something like that in existence sparks my curiosity… or anyone with a pulse for that matter.  Enough of the conspiracy theories.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Anyway, it’s still about My Frenchie… and me being blind to the possibility that this may just be a game to him. I go back and forth analysing and rationalizing why or how the ball is still rolling… our world is still spinning. It’s been over a year and who would have thought that we’d keep this going. Not I for sure.

 

get-the-ball-rolling

 

Or is it just in my mind?

It can’t be! It’s not like I’m just making it up. It is happening. We’re still communicating. We make plans. But it stops there. In my mind, it’s all colorful and… who am I kidding? It is too good to be true. And you know what they say about those.

 

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

 

 

2 comments

  1. nkdwhtguy · March 27

    I was bummed to read this, as I was looking forward to your adventures in Paris. I think you were planning on seeing him later this year…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Etoile 75007 · March 27

      Hi there, my friend… Don’t feel bummed… I’m just a little too wishy-washy about how I feel about him. I actually wrote this around Valentines and you know my feelings change like the weather. lol
      We were actually supposed to see each other last week… and were making plans whilst I was away. We stayed in touch while I was out of the country but I decided against it. I wasn’t feeling too well and I wanted to feel tiptop when we see each other again. He seemed really excited when I told him I was planning to go sooner then I had to break the news. That’s it in a nutshell.
      Paris in the Fall is still up in the air. I’m still excited about it and planning the trip but I’m not 100% that I’d go out of my way to see him. I’ll play it by ear. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

