He had me at Bonjour…

Time flies fast. So very fast. It’s hard to believe that it has been over a year… and it’s already our second V-day since my Frenchie and I have crossed paths that serendipitous night in Paris.

bonjour-c54e8dffc579423ac834802a4f5242e0

If you have no idea, the story goes… in a nutshell,that is… it was raining that day, I had to take cover so I went to a shop and he was there… he saw me, I saw him… we smiled… things happened that led us to banter with each other a little bit… then it was time to go… then he stopped me before I left to ask for my number. (If you want to know the long of it click here ~~~> A Flower in (Late) Bloom… how it all started…)

Well, it didn’t quite come down like the first set of gifs  but long story short I was stunned. I was out of words. How???

I say, “I don’t have a number.” What???!!! What kind of lie is that? Who doesn’t have a number? Ugh! You’re full of shit! I tell myself.

Then I blurt, “Why?” WTH!!! Where did that come from???!!!

bonjour-82f561bba4792528e717d318ee762d17

So he goes, “I would like to know you better. That is if nobody will get mad at you.” That’s exactly how he said it. Promise. 🙂  He looked really cute the way he asked. Very courteous and somewhat nervous. Something about him just made me want to give my number unlike the other guys I met during my trip who did ask but seemed a little too sure of themselves.

bonjour-f5e7f180-b6e1-0132-46bc-0e9062a7590a

OK, I already said I had no number. How do I fix this? Then I respond, “I can give you my email address. Is that ok?

Yes!!!“, he exclaims.  And he struggled to look for a pen.

You can just imagine how I went home that night.

bonjour-tumblr_n2jqy9ffj51t3xmw3o1_500

OK, OK… my head was spinning after that so it seemed like this but I did take a cab. lol

And that’s how this fairy tale started. The rest was history.

Oh, I almost forgot. When I woke up the following day I found out that he emailed me just before midnight. OMG!!!

Now, that was our very romantic beginning…  🙂

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

Leave a Reply

