L’amour toujours

I was at the gym this morning and this song played on Pandora as I was running on the treadmill. Well, you know what happened next. It teleported me straight to  Paris in no time.  LOL

Eiffel_Tower_in_Paris__France_073036_.jpg

 

As usual, it made me think of my Frenchie. I haven’t listened to this song in a long time. I remember that after I left Paris and the first part of last year Pandora played this lots of times so I had real good thoughts of my Frenchie while I was working out . This is one of those that makes me think of him. Good thoughts. Hot thoughts. Ugh!

 

This music video contains footage taken from live performances of Gigi D’Agostino performing throughout Europe at rave parties. The version used in the music video is the “Small Mix”.

I still believe in your eyes
I just don’t care what  You have done in your life
Baby I’ll always be here by your side
Don’t leave me waiting too long
Please come by 

A little trivia: The title “L’amour toujours” means “love always” in French. However, the song is recorded entirely in English and the title does not appear in the lyrics.

I still believe in your eyes;
There is no choice, I belong to your life
Because I will live… To love you someday; 
You’ll be my baby And we’ll fly away…
And I’ll fly with you… I’ll fly with you… I’ll fly with you

Gosh! I haven’t responded to him. How long has it been? Talk about restraint.  Maybe I’m just being stupid. Well, I have a surprise for him, too. He can’t be petty.  Well, I hope not. Not now. 😦

I always dream that You are by my side
Oh, baby, every day  And every night,
Well I said everything’s Gonna be alright
And I’ll fly with you… I’ll fly with you… I’ll fly with you

 

I hope you listened to this song. It’s pretty catchy. It can be like an elevator music, Ohrwurm (ear worm) or LSS (last song syndrome) coz it’s pretty good… rhythm, beat and lyrics wise.  

 

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

 

 

Leave a Reply

