Evolve

If you get a chance to read my “About moi” page, you’ll notice that I mentioned that I am a work in progress… aren’t we all? but I made a decision to make sure that this process will be  a”conscious” one. It will be with intention and I will no longer take the passenger’s seat in my life and just see what happens.

Evolve | Definition of Evolve by Merriam-Webster

Word Root of evolve. The Latin word volvere, meaning “to roll” or “to turn around,” gives us the root “volv”. Words from the Latin volvere have something to do with turning. To revolve is to turn in circles or travel on a circular path. To evolve, or grow or develop out of something else, is to unroll from a source.

So having said that, I remember someone sharing a quote “If you don’t evolve, you dissolve.” I do believe that. I named this blog “My LDR with a Frenchman”, however,  I realized early on that the title seems to show that it’s just about my LDR or jnsq. in fact, it’s more than that. Which is why I added that “this is also about my love for Paris“. I felt a strong connection for that city which a lot of people think is overrated. For me, it felt like “home“. It is where I found myself again. I realized I didn’t lose myself… it just took a back seat for a while… a long while… until Paris happened.

evolve_gif

And I don’t want to lose myself anymore… to take a  seat behind my kids, work, school, responsibilities… especially not from My Frenchie.  I no longer want to make the excuse that “Life happened.

So I just want to let you know that I plan to blog more about My Love for Paris and anything interesting about Paris and about “Love” this  year and take a “few steps” away from My Frenchie which I have noticed is starting to take over my life again. I will still be posting stuff about him that excites me from time to time, for those who care to listen.

37750173-cute-hd-wallpaper

I hope everyone will have a fantabulous 2017!

Je vous souhaite une bonne et tres heureuse année 2017 à tous!

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

 

 

4 comments

  1. yellowwolf80 · January 9

    Enjoy your conscious evolvement 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Life as Mrs. A · January 10

    I also love Paris ☺ my husband and I plan to go back there for our 10th anniversary.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

