My favorite “Friends”

I’ve been a fan of the TV show “FRIENDS” forever. I love every one of them and it never crossed my mind who I like the most until my daughter asked me. I think you already know who I picked. I had to think about it though because they are all so awesome!!!

In case you still didn’t pick up, it’s Joey.

joey-01

 

Joey Tribbiani is a character played by actor Matt LeBlanc. I think he’s the perfect guy for it and I can’t see anyone else who can do it better than him. He portrays a bachelor and struggling actor  who becomes famous for his role on soap opera Days of Our Lives as Dr. Drake Ramoray.

 

joey-02-tumblr_m81sgqtdel1qjd1y3o1_500

joey-picgifs-friends-1120139

Joey is a simple-minded womanizer who’s had many short-term girlfriends.  Joey is known for his catchphrase pick-up line “How you doin’?” which seems to work like magic on most of the women he meets.

 

 

 

Despite being a  womanizer by nature, Joey still shows that he is well-intentioned, caring, innocent, and appears quite naive at times.

 

Joey lives in an apartment across the hall from Monica and Rachel.  He is roommates with his best friend Chandler for years until Chandler moves in with Monica then Rachel movies in with him.

 

friends-tumblr_nyeqv9isxd1qiwvzqo1_500

Joey develops romantic feelings for Rachel in season 8 and she reciprocates them briefly until she gets back with Ross again. Then Rachel politely tells Joey that she does not share his feelings. They dated briefly in season 10, but after realizing it will not work due to their friendship and, more importantly, Rachel’s complicated relationship with Ross, they return to being friends.

 

joey-7908735a-23d9-482e-82b5-b02e53f4da33

Joey is also a food lover… it is his achilles heel. If you’re dating him or if you are his friend, you should know that he doesn’t like to share his food.

Case in point…

 

 

And here are the other reasons I can’t stop loving Joey…

 

joey 6357050550699427962118926680_guessing.gif

 Joey Playing Pyramid

 

 

 

joey-cawfyelwwaamevf

 

 

 

 

 

And if those does not do it for you, I don’t know what will.  🙂

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

 

 

5 comments

  1. brooklyn37 · January 6

    C’est juste excellent !!! La série de mon cœur, je dis bien: “THE SERIES”, six personnes extraordinaires, Un grand merci Mari pour ce très beau cadeau, fallait y penser.
    Je te fais un énorme Bisou !
    Tony

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: French Friends ;-) | myldrwithafrenchman
  3. itsmesaraa · January 7

    I found your blog on Dany’s post !
    I watched each and every friends episode at least 10 times ! and each time i re-watch it I laugh as if i am watching it for the first time ! It’s crazy how this show can make you laugh and you can relate to each character !
    Joey is a fav of course ! He’s so cutee ! and so so funny.
    My fav Joey scene is when Phoebe was teaching him how to speak French ! OMG!
    And the first time Joey ever made sense when we said :”It’s a Moo point!”
    Hahaha,so funny ! Thank you for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Etoile 75007 · January 11

      Yes, “Moo point” is one of my faves also. but #1 with Joey is the French lessons. I crack up big time. lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

