French 101: The French Alphabet

I have been practicing my “French” on Duolingo and I’m amazed at how much fluency the app thinks I have reached. Marked improvement, eh? Anyway, I didn’t even think that I should have started to learn the alphabet first to understand why some words sound that way. So here I am showing you one of the best tutorial videos I’ve seen.

Anyway,  while I was doing my thing, I remembered this scene from Friends (one of my All Time fave TV shows!) where Phoebe was teaching Joey some basic French and he was acting like it was so easy but whatever was coming out of his mouth didn’t make sense at all. It was crazy!!! I died laughing! hahaha

JOEY gif_365x183_0cda62.gif

joey_french.gif

So, I found this video on youtube that’s great.

Alexa is excellent… and funny. I think I may have to stick with her.   😉

So here are the alphabets. And thank goodness they’re so similar to English and Spanish. I’m still struggling with the pronunciation but I’m getting there.

french-alphabet-f74d649beda5b859c7f3ceadff0e73b0

Here are some words that coincide with the letters.

french-alphabet

Have fun with this… til the next one.

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

2 comments

  1. brooklyn37 · January 6

    Encore un article GÉNIAL, Mari je t’adore mon amie☺
    BRAVO
    Bisous
    Tony

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

