Explore PARIS…

Whilst I was searching for something  I bumped into this very handy site, en.parisinfo.com which I can say is full of useful info. How I wish I would’ve found this sooner — prior to my trip to Paris a couple of summers ago.

0_Paris.png

I am planning to go back to Paris this coming summer and I’m excited to be able to make my trip more organized. I’m sure this site will help.

0_paris

I’m keeping my fingers crossed that my school and work schedule will be permissive as I have been anticipating this trip. I am excited to finally meet up with My Frenchie again but my excitement to explore Paris is greater than that.

I have mentioned how much I love Paris and how a lot of people I know here in the US seem to think it is overrated. I would also wish that my posts would make it interesting enough for them to want to visit this fabulous city one day and see how warm, wonderful and accommodating the French people are.

I hope you find what I found in Paris. The love for the place… for its people. Please keep an open mind… know that you will find what you seek. I hope you’ll add this on your Bucket List in 2017.

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

 

7 comments

  1. Jo · December 29

    I’m travelling to Paris on January 2nd. Only a quick two day visit with two friends of mine, but looking forward to a mini adventure. I’ll check out the sign x 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Etoile 75005 · December 30

      Wow! Safe travels, Jo.
      I hope you’ll be able to make the most of it. We were in Paris for a week but it wasn’t enough. There were so many places I missed but I’m planning to go back this summer. Amuse toi bien!

      BTW, it’s not too late to learn a few basic greetings. Check out Duolingo app. I noticed that “bonjour”, “s’il vous plait” and “merci” goes a very long way with the French. I bet that will make things more pleasant and a little bit easier for tourists like us … unless of course you’re already fluent. LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jo · January 1

        Thanks for the advice, I will check it out now! I’m only going for two days…flying visit really but I am looking forward to it! I’m not fluent but hoping some of the basics may come back to me!! I’ll let you know how it goes!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Etoile 75005 · January 1

        Okidokie. I can’t wait!!!
        Are you blogging about it?
        Please do post photos… safe travels!
        May God keep you safe.
        Bonne Annee! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jo · January 1

        I’m going to try to yes 🙂 I’ll be taking a little notebook and do my best to write things down. My problem is, when I go away, I just get to swept up in the moment of adventure! Haha!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Curlygirlabroad · December 29

    Paris is a magical place, just went there in November. The site seems interesting indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

