Enigma

Nothing special. Just anther long voice message on Christmas from My Frenchie that puts a smile on my face everytime I listen to it. I like to chat with him, too. However, these video and voice messages that he sends me are very special… I guess coz he’s just a very funny guy. He makes me laugh. I love that!

Enigma c4ee16a222cea96ed4029d3d6ec74ea7.jpg

 

Here  My Frenchie writes briefly which is unusual coz he usually tells me he’s so busy to sit down and type an email but the way he normally sends texts are email worthy. On average I have to scroll up a couple of times just so I can read his whole message. And he likes to leave long messages to the point that he sometimes couldn’t send it to me (tech glitch?)  then he does it all over again.  His average VM is 4-5 minutes long (on a regular basis). Who does that? haha

 

si-1

 

I actually encouraged him to just focus on the VM’s and videos since he has lost so many text messages already since he types away while he’s on the go and when he sends them he loses it. I don’t get why he doesn’t just break it down and send them into shorter texts. Duh! But he’s gotten a lot better. Just his “mille bisous” to me on VM takes about half a minute. It used to occupy a lot of the text box. Sigh! 🙂

My daughter says, “What’s the deal with the Frenchman and his emojis? Isn’t he a little too old for that?”.  haha   Mind you, he’s younger than me. I guess he just has a thing for emojis.  😉

 

enigma-330486

 

It’s been  more than a year that we’ve been doing this yet he confuses me much. He can be a little pushy but he seems to always know when to stop and I like that about him. He is very sensitive and very courteous. The most courteous man I’ve ever met. I wonder if most French men are that way. Will I ever find out?

I like that he understands when I can’t be available and when I’m really busy. He never gets mad or acts irritated. But there’s something about him that when I finally think that I got him, I guess I realize I don’t.  Lost in translation maybe? haha

 

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

 

 

Leave a Reply

