Retrouvailles

continuation of “Getting Off the Roller Coaster

Days passed… no word…

I didn’t know what to do. I was feeling restless… but I have this “No Calls rule“. I know, it’s irrational… immature… I guess I’m just anxious and afraid that he might not pick up. After all, I was the one who said I was done… right after I reassured him that we were fine.

Then I found this: Retrouvailles… I have seen this word many times in the past but I never really gave it a second look to think about what it meant.   This can’t be a coincidence… I have been thinking about him… I wonder if he thought about me too. He’s probably tired of me being fickle minded.

So I decided to send this photo… with a short text…

f79c9c57549ebebda78921240e4eafcf

Hi, babe… are you “finished”? I’m sorry… I thought I was… but I was just going through a lot… I don’t know what I was thinking.

I found this word then I thought, “I was really looking forward to that coffee in Paris with you.”

I miss how you make me smile and feel hot all over with your surprises.    😉     Please don’t stop. I still hope you’ll make your way here, too.

I want to hear your voice again… I miss it… a damn lot!!!

Muchos besitos… XOX

 

Now all I had to do was wait…

 

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

 

 

Leave a Reply

