Mr. Right… my King…

I was binge watching Dare Devil while I was doing my homework when I saw this part and my heart just melted. I am such a sucker for romance. I’m so scared to meet a guy who is a manipulative narcissist who just knows which buttons to push. Ugh!!! He will definitely break my heart into a million little pieces if I allow it…   The big question is will I??? Love is a Risk,  but when you decide to take a leap it is when you feel the most alive.

17417296

 

Anyway, this just hit me like a tow truck…   😉  check out at 2 mins til the end…

Frank Castle: “... people that can hurt you… the ones that can really hurt you…  are the ones that are close enough to do it. People that get inside you and tear you apart and make you feel like you’re never gonna recover. Shit! I would chop my arm off right here in this restaurant just to feel that one more time from my wife. My relationship, break my heart… she ripped it out, she’d tear it apart, she stepped on that shit…  feed it to the dog… I mean, she was ruthless… she brought the pain. But she’ll never hurt me again. You see I’ll never feel that… and you’re here all confused about this thing when you have it… you have everything. So hold on to it. Use two hands and never let go. You got it?” (Source: Dare Devil — Season 2 Episode 11)

Is this guy for real???!!! I want one please… lol  I know that it’s just a script in a movie.  But I also know that there are men like him who love with all their heart. Who will give you their all. Who is a one woman man. Who believes that love is for keeps and marriage lasts a lifetime or beyond. I told you I’m a hopeless romantic… there’s no remedy for this.

 

1536990202-quotes-1168

I want to get married to someone like Channing Tatum’s character in “The Vow”… it doesn’t hurt if he comes with a cute face and a hot bod… lol

I did mention  in “Love is a Risk” that I’m preparing myself for my future King… the One who will occupy the throne to my heart. I hope the Universe is listening to my prayers, hopes, affirmations and wishes…

 

A girl can dream… leave me be… ha ha   🙂

giphy (1).gif

 

I’ll cya all when I get back from la la land… lol   😉

Bonne nuit mes amours!

 

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

 

 

4 comments

  1. writeshefali · October 9

    Well from my experience… u meet a lot of Mr. Wrongs n then understand who is Mr. Right😉….But I will wish u find Mr. Right, right from the start, all the best in love ❤️❤️❤️… A good read 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Etoile 75005 · October 10

      Wow! for real?
      I have met my Mr. Right almost from the get-go who turned out to be my Mr. Right now coz we didn’t end up together but it was my fault. Then it went downhill from there coz he set the bar so high. I have yet to meet another man who would love me like he did. He says he still loves me but from my end I know we can’t be together anymore. I have changed and I don’t think it will work out even if I gave it a chance and he knows it. I have broken his heart too many times… enough 😦

      Thanks. I wish you the same, too.

      Liked by 1 person

      • writeshefali · October 10

        I totally understand, once we change the love kind of changes especially if we can’t forget the past….
        Well I take Mr. Right as the one with whom we end up with, others r all Wrong, even if they might be best love at the time when together, hence I said meeting the wrongs before the ‘Right’…hehhe…
        So after few mistakes from both end, finally found my Mr. Right…
        So I know for sure you will find yours too 😊👍🏼

        Liked by 1 person

      • Etoile 75005 · October 11

        I have found mine in the past… I won’t complain if it won’t happen again. I’m just grateful that I was blessed. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

