Ooooh la la!!! My Frenchie is back on track!

Whoa! I woke up this morning and saw that I got 12 messages on WhatsApp… that’s unusual. I thought it was my cousin who lives in London who jetsets on a whim and just loves to send me photos of her trips. I live vicariously through her, it’s not so easy to get long vacation leave(s) like that here in America. I work in management and I support my staff to observe a healthy work-life balance because I want to keep them happy but 2 weeks is the average amount of time that employees usually get paid vacation time annually and there’s nothing I can do about it.

landscape-1453217716-p1250352.JPG

 

Anyway, going back to my 12 messages. .. a few days ago, I received an audio message from my Frenchie (I wrote about it in “Surprise from Paris!“) reminding me that it is already September and that he didn’t forget that we made plans around this time and he wanted to talk about it. If you just joined me in this journey,  I’ll give you a quick rundown. He originally wanted to visit me in April of this year and I told him I wasn’t ready and suggested that maybe around September or October and maybe just to meet halfway. He was fine with that and very patient unlike Will (“My Dirty Little Secret“) who just decided to show up here in the States and not respect my wishes then got upset that I didn’t want to see him. But that’s for another topic.

 

carrefour lips.jpg

I love that he speaks English very well. I can barely tell he’s French except when pronouncing some words that I’d rather not divulge. LOL

 

I also mentioned a couple of blog posts ago that I just got over my obsessive thoughts about this Frenchman and here we go again. I don’t want to start another cycle but I find myself constantly thinking about him. Not again!!! He makes my heart flutter. Why, oh why!!!???!!!

 

download-1

 

I don’t know how many times I have read these texts, listened to his audios and watched the video. What a surprise it is!  He obviously planned it carefully. It’s like a collage, he put together these photos he took then added the audio and video with narration. Oh, wow! He’s very creative. I’m speechless! He says, he went back to review all my messages… texts, audio and video messages. And he thought about what to do to make me smile. It’s been a year. All those messages. Wow! I’m impressed!

 

impressed.gif

 

Today marks the exact 1st year from that one rainy  night he has set his eyes on me at that shop in Paris. I kinda wish it were a  coup de foudre but it’s just the hopeless romantic in me. lol   😉  … it’s probably more of a  coup de cœur on both our parts.

 

shakira-in-objection-tango-music-video-shakira-31770548-533-400

I would like to celebrate it with a hot and sweaty Tango with him and you know what follows… haha   Ooooh la la

I cannot believe it has been a year. I cannot believe that it would lead to this. Who would have known. My life has changed. He has no idea how he turned my life around.

whatsapp-status-love-smile.jpg

 

Still after all this, I know I am not in love. I know the difference.

 

Ellen-Page-Is-In-Love-With-You-In-Juno-Gif.gif

Not!!! 🙂

Am I in denial? I don’t think so.

227d159b-1425-4e95-9962-62c34d10e98a.gif

Lies!!! lol

What do you call this then?

Here’s to another year of celebrating our LDR… or je ne sais quoi??? (I guess….) lol   😉

gif_celebrate

Salut!

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

Leave a Reply

