Surprise from Paris!

A familiar knocking sound coming from my mobile phone woke me up… it was an audio message from my Frenchie.  As usual, it made me smile. All his messages make me smile. I wonder what he has in store for me this time.

 

 

He started with the usual sweet nothings “Hi sweetie, blah blah yada yada yada…Then I almost fell off my bed when he said “ it’s September, I didn’t forget about our plans… we need to talk.” He was reminding me what I said to him last year when he told me that he wanted to visit me in April… I said “maybe next year, in September or October we could meet halfway… yes?” (because  I wasn’t ready to see him yet). He agreed… “That’s fine.” he says.  It was my attempt to dodge a bullet. Now it’s  here, but my life got crazy and I made plans which I failed to tell him. I didn’t think he was serious. I’ll have to figure out what to do now.

 

Shit.gif

He started with the usual sweet nothings “Hi sweetie, blah blah yada yada yada…” Then I almost fell off my bed when he said “… it’s September, I didn’t forget about our plans… we need to talk.” He was reminding me what I said to him last year when he told me that he wanted to visit me in April… I said “maybe next year, in September or October we could meet halfway… yes?” (because  I wasn’t ready to see him yet). He agreed… “That’s fine.” he says.  Now it’s here…

He says he misses our “connection” … our video chats on Skype. Then he mentions that he has a “surprise” for me. Oh, wow! I love surprises from him. He never fails to amaze me. Everytime he says “I have a surprise for you.” or “I just had an idea.“, I couldn’t wait to see or hear it. He comes up with these crazy stuff that I don’t know how he comes up with. He has a very creative mind. He must have a box full of tricks. lol 😉

 

e594306c218acc97_6.gif

 

I appreciate that he’s been very understanding. He’s never been pushy. I guess that’s why I prefer him over Will (My Dirty Little Secret). He doesn’t make me feel bad even if  it takes me several days to respond to his messages. He even says it in his audios that he understands if he doesn’t hear from me coz he knows how busy I am and he reassures me to just take my time and get back with him when I feel more relaxed. Oh my, isn’t he made in heaven?!

As I mentioned in some of my previous posts, I kinda have semi-“ghosted” my Frenchie. I have gone weeks without contact with him and when I do, it’s as if we didn’t stop communicating. He’s just excited to hear from me and wants to know how my school is going and how my kids are. No drama… no guilt trip… no pressure.

 

9d0b186e70125d1f0cf3b8519046a9cd0cdfb64c3868c69349e684e09a5f9fa0

 

Now here we are … still talking. Twelve whole months have passed. Wow! I can’t believe that it’s been a year since that serendipitous night in Paris. We’re still going on… going strong. Whoa! Time flew fast, didn’t it? I really didn’t expect this.

Here’s to another year… of our LDR… or je ne sais quoi??? (I guess….) lol  😉

Santé!

 

 

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

 

 

5 comments

  1. Fernanda Guevara · September 26, 2016

    Wow a year, that’s great! 🙂
    My best wishes 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Curlygirlabroad · September 26, 2016

    Congrats on your first year together!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Ooooh la la!!! My Frenchie is back on track! | myldrwithafrenchman

Leave a Reply

