Happy Father’s Day…

I know it’s been a while since I last wrote about my Frenchie. I just haven’t been in the mood. He’s been bugging me the past several weeks about Skype-ing or even talking on WhatsApp asking about my schedule but I feel there’s nothing to talk about. Maybe I’m just overwhelmed with school. Or maybe it’s something else.  There’s some stuff going on in my personal life, too.  A couple of deaths in the family in the last month and I did mention it to him in one of my texts and he says he understood if I’m not up to talking about it though he encouraged me that it would be therapeutic. I know… I know… then my pet died this morning… can it get any worse???

x16244457[1]

Anyway, I’ve been reading his texts and listening to his audios, watching his video messages and of course he knows it coz it’s WhatsApp. For some reason I have to push myself to respond a little more promptly but it seems to take much effort. It didn’t use to be this way. I used to be so excited every time I hear that “knocking” sound… that very special sound letting me know that I have something “special” from my Frenchie and I couldn’t wait to respond to him. Now I seem to have lost that feeling and I want it back. I want it back so bad…  This makes me think of  the “hedonic treadmill theory“… is this what’s going on with me?  I’m generally happy anyway but I just miss the euphoria that he brought into my life… like a drug… lol 😉 … but like I said… maybe it’s school and the other stuff that’s happening.

HappyFathersDay2

So, it’s Father’s day. I had to break the silence and greet him. Play nice. Then he sent me a recent photo of his boys. Omg!!! I was so elated! They’re soooo cute!!! I’ve been waiting for him to send me new photos. Now I got it. And he promised me more. He says he didn’t forget. He knew it would bring a smile to my face. He’s been so busy traveling for business that he doesn’t get to see them much coz they live in another city outside of Paris. Now I’m very happy.  🙂

I guess the ball is back in my court… 😉

 

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

 

 

Leave a Reply

