Of Labels and What not…

It’s been more than 7 months since that serendipitous night in Paris and we’re still going strong. I asked my Frenchie if he had any clue that it was going to turn out this way when he asked for my number that night and he just laughed. He said he didn’t own a crystal ball… haha  His sense of humor was one of his traits that caught my eye. He was very charming… still is.

like2

Our LDR or what I like to call “Long Distance Romance” since we decided to not “label”  it {yet… or maybe never 😉 } is something that I cherish.  I  have at this point reached a level of contentment… I do not seek for more… I am fine… I knew from the start that I cannot handle a long distance relationship and I wonder how we maintained what we have right now… whatever this is.. with mutual respect of what the other desires. As I have maintained  that I do not want to start a relationship and he has respected that and has not pushed me. In fact, let me tell you something about my Frenchie. I have grown to really respect the man that he is. He is very courteous and respectful. It is very hard not to fall for him.

Maybe we are both in limbo. We both know the price that’s at stake to pursue this at this point and maybe it’s just wrong timing for both of us. But we’re enjoying each other and that’s the most important thing.

63153_446924625345425_613864592_n

He sent me a very sweet video message  this morning that just melted my heart and made me feel warm and fuzzy deep inside… I just want to share a little bit of  it…  {read in a crazy, sexy French accent 😉 lol } … I’m thinking of you, of course, everytime I’m alone in my mind (coz it’s always stuff to think about and to do) but every time I relax it’s with you, next to you, that I want to do it… this is for you… mille bisous bisous bisous ma princesse… ciao ma belle… sometimes I think what he says doesn’t make a lot of sense in English, that maybe it makes more sense in French and he’s just translating it and some are lost in translation but we try and sometimes it can be frustrating but it does sound sweet especially coming from him. He has the sexiest voice… he doesn’t even have to say anything romantic and he already gives me a brain boner… lol 😉

 

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

3 comments

  1. Grandtrines · October 9, 2016

    Reblogged this on Still Another Writer's Blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

