Love or Infatuation ???

OhMyGosh!!! We just passed the 4 months mark!!! Well, kinda sorta…

Who would’ve thought we’d get this far… actually, I finally sent him a 5+minute  “thank you &  goodbye” voice message  a few days ago which he answered right away and he said we should talk and I caved!!! Yes, I caved!!! What is wrong with me???

Anyhooo… after that it was back to back hot and spicy make up “you know what”… of course over the internet… LoL 😉 Well, it was mostly him coz I’m really what you call prudish but in my own way I definitely rocked his world (his words… haha)

So,  I found some articles about love and infatuation and I’m starting to think that I may be strongly infatuated with my Frenchie. I don’t know if this should make me glad or sad but I know I’m enjoying this for the moment. I have already accepted the fact that this may not go anywhere besides I have also decided that he’ll be my “Mr. Right Now” so no biggie. I just really have to control this barrage of emotions coz it’s definitely taking over my psyche.

The problem is, he’s starting  to sound like he’s actually falling for me…. his “precieuse belle princesse dulcinée” …  Like, do I care??? I guess I do… but it still doesn’t cancel out the fact that I think he may be a player. Yup! I said it… and it’s not just coz he’s a smooth talking suave sexy Frenchman… it’s just a gut feeling that I have deep down in my core… and I know I should listen to it but for some reason I chooose to ignore it for now coz I’m still having fun… lots of it… lol 😉

he’s actually falling for me…. his “precieuse belle princesse dulcinée

So am I really infatuated with this man? What is INFATUATION, anyway?  Infatuation is like a dream. It’s having a relationship with a fantasy in your mind verses the actual person. Infatuation or ” Romantic Love” in not real love… You think obsessively about these details, and you try to decide how the person feels about you based on these somewhat trivial qualities.  I saw this article by Ann Landers about the difference between Love and Infatuation. It’s a good short read…

 

a5f87058f3cce84c92479b1e055a0953

So does this mean I’m in love coz  we passed the 4 months mark? Nope!!!

When you’ve been crushing on someone for a while, sometimes it’s hard to know if the butterflies you get every time they’re nearby means you really like or ~love~ them, or if it’s just because you’ve built them up so much in your head.

I know for a fact that when you’re in love you put the other’s best interest over your own first then you know that the feeling of having to sacrifice something equates to love.

The best definition of love was Scott Peck’s on The Road Less Travelled: ”
Love is the will to extend one’s self for the purpose of nurturing one’s own or another’s spiritual growth… Love is as love does. Love is an act of will — namely, both an intention and an action. Will also implies choice. We do not have to love. We choose to love. ~~~ M. Scott Peck

Falling in love feels like an accidental occurrence to many people, but in spiritual terms it is not — it is the entrance point to love’s eternal journey.Deepak Chopra

Note to self… watch  “Lovesick” (Matt Leblanc)  on V-day…  daydream that I’m watching it with my Frenchie… lol

 

Grosses bises  ♥  Etoile

 

 

Leave a Reply

